European Casino Association welcomes new board members

  • 1 min read
European Casino Association welcomes new board members

The European Casino Association (ECA) has recently undergone significant changes with the appointment of new board members and strategic role adjustments.

During its general assembly, prominent figures in the industry were welcomed to the board, including Petra de Ruiter, CEO of Holland Casino, Albert Manzone, Deputy CEO of SBM, and Simon Thomas from the Hippodrome Casino.

Continuing his pivotal role, Erwin Van Lambaart remains the association’s chairman, a position he has held with distinction, earning him the Executive of the Year award at the Global Gaming Awards 2024 for his notable contributions to Casinos Austria and Austrian lotteries.

In addition to these changes, Tiina Siltanen has been promoted from chair to senior vice chair, bringing her over two decades of experience in the gaming industry into a more influential position. Siltanen, recognized for her role in developing Casino Cosmopol’s poker offering in Sweden, currently oversees Veikkaus casinos in Finland.

Laurent Lassiaz takes on the role of vice chair, contributing to the diverse leadership team. The ECA, representing national casino associations and individual operators, stands as a significant force with approximately 900 casinos and over 70,000 employees spread across 298 countries. The association’s mission centers around addressing and promoting issues pertinent to the operations of land-based casinos. Notably, the ECA has observed a ‘reverse Brexit’ trend in its membership, with several UK casinos rejoining its ranks.